Totally lost track of what week number I should be doing.

Call it essay stress or something. I do know however it is week 12 as it is end of term on Friday.

The essay had to be in by 4pm last Friday and I quite smugly got mine in the previous Tuesday. That of course doesn’t make it good, just early. My essay was about ‘darkness’ as in emotional darkness in art and how it manifests. Tomorrow has the tutors looking at all our work, so I have spent the day making my bit of the studio look pretty and tidy. (Ha! tidy that’s a joke.)

So, here is a picture of my latest piece of work. Don’t laugh just think macrame with attitude.macrame_edited-1 The picture is a bit fuzzy at the bottom oh and the top too, PJ wouldn’t approve of me posting such bad photograph. Actually it is pretty fuzzy all over but you get the idea, it is two ribbons of weaving and knotting all woven into each other.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Angela Horne

     /  December 17, 2012

    Fuzzy or not I rather like that. Your essay sort of suits you…bet it is good !

    fjtextiles Sent: Monday, December 17, 2012 8:42 PM To: angelaq.horne@btinternet.com Subject: [New post] Totally lost track of what week number I should be doing.

    mfjtextiles posted: “Call it essay stress or something. I do know however it is week 12 as it is end of term on Friday. The essay had to be in by 4pm last Friday and I quite smugly got mine in the previous Tuesday. That of course doesn’t make it good, just early. My essay “

    Reply

Leave a Reply

