Got my marks.

Well, I got my grades, a 2 (69%) for studio work and a 1 (70%) for extended practice. This means I got a distinction and a merit, but this was just 1% away from two distinctions. I really want to know what I have to do to get two distinctions as I worked my little socks off. I suspect that although I did lots of weaving there just wasn’t enough of anything else in the studio work. Well, next assessments in 6 weeks time so I’ll have to put that right, although I am slightly tempted to wonder why I should bother after working SO hard. The next marks are for studio work and professional practice.

I spent this weekend on a ring linking course, which is like chain mail but jewellery. I made a titanium necklace which I promise to post a photo of when it is finished. I just need to make the clasp. For those of you who read Pratchett, micro mail is next on the agenda, although my link closing isn’t that good so it might chafe a bit!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

