Still here but only just

So I have been weaving away, see this here:

 

bubble for seminarYes it is a bubble, or several bubbles actually. It will be around 1 metre square and I have two weeks to finish it. It is about 2/3rd maybe 3/4rs of the way through so far. On top of this I have volunteered to do the marketing for the end of year shows, but the powers that be in West Dean have decided to do the press stuff so that shouldn’t be too arduous after all.

I am still waiting to hear if I have funding for next year, I’ve got about half so fingers crossed. I think the other half is on it’s way but this is dealing with Government departments so I might not hear until September.

Tomorrow I have to give a seminar, about an hour of me talking. Sigh! It is titled ‘Ambiguity and Interpretation’ Wish me luck, I tried it out on PJ tonight and he fell asleep. To be fair he has heard most of it several times before.

Four weeks to go until the final assessments, I still can’t believe it has all whizzed by so fast. I don’t expect there to be too many blogs between now and then. If nothing else I will post details of the end of year shows so if anyone is out there reading this please come!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Annie

     /  June 4, 2013

    Looks beautiful. Good luck with it all and the seminar.xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

