End of Term Grades

So, I thought I’d better post my marks, they are as follows:

Studio Work – 65%

Materials of the Artist 70%

Drawing 62%

So, I am okay with materials of the artist and the drawing, actually possibly quite pleased with the drawing but it is the studio work that is the problem. Having struggled with my 69% for studio work all last year I thought I had done enough of the right things to get that extra one percent to get the 70% distinction. Now I know that this is a higher level course but I thought I had really upped my game enough to crack the distinction for studio work, obviously not.

I am expecting the essay mark and feedback in the next week or so before we go back to college. As the essay mark was my lowest last year I will be very happy if I manage a merit, I got 56% last year so am hoping for better, it is a much better essay even though I say so myself.

I’ll post again when I hear the essay mark. I will ask not to be told my marks for the rest of the year, I only get depressed as I think I should have done better so it isn’t worth the angst. I will still get feedback but just not the grades.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Annie

     /  December 28, 2013

    They look pretty good marks to me – well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

