More news – so soon

Nothing very exciting as yet, here is an image of the latest, showing all the supplementary warps. It is nearly finished, just one ‘fish shape’ left to go, I should get that done tomorrow, or maybe tonight.

MFJ Textiles 140806_0004I was asked recently if Gwendoline was safe, well I am not sure if I have mentioned it, but she did arrive home safe and sound from the Ukraine. I have a really nice email from the organisers thanking me for sending her what with all the problems out there, although they did tell me that in Kherson where the exhibition was held all is quiet and I hope it remains so. If you would like to look at the show in pictures the website is: http://www.scythiatextile.com.

There is a picture of her in there, looking quite small I thought amongst all the other stuff.

 

I have also just about finished the website for the exhibition, it is:

http://www.artscollective.weebly.com

there may be a few final tweeks but that is about it.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Angela Horne

     /  August 9, 2014

    I think Gwendoline held her own very well against all the other exhibits. Glad she is back safe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

